top of page

Drift

It has been quite some time since I allowed my words to freely flow from the pen. No judgement. No structure. I find myself in the midst of a tremendous amount of change. At first it was rather overwhelming- watching friends drift away and new one's emerging. I’ve tasted love and saw its everlasting effect on the people I care for. I’ve relished in new experiences and intimidating one's. I’ve learned lessons that will forever sting my skin. I’ve had fears and accepted them. I’ve realized having a purpose is everything. I’ve savored beautiful moments like the ones I find myself deeply immersed in each day. Right now, I find myself gazing at a stunning Malibu sunset. My mind and body are in pure harmony. No thoughts of tomorrow or reflections of yesterday. I am entirely present in this moment with myself. These words I speak are just part of growing up. Seeking time to be alone and feel your vibrational pull is unavoidable. I'm a creature that craves the company of others. In the past I struggled with solitude. Now, as I've grown into my own shoes it dawned on me. My solitude is both healing and therapeutic. This is the time for me to dig deep and allow my mind to wander. It's crucial for me to drift deep because I denied the act for so long. Merely thinking it was a weakness rather than a strength. If I continue to fight myself there would be no balance or progress. Learning how to guide one's self is the greatest compass you will ever obtain. With Love, A-Thomp


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page