top of page

The Right Time

Life is all about timing isn't it? In many circumstances, one could agree with this statement, yet in contrast I believe it's the polar opposite. Collectively we are all presented with choices and they produce various outcomes. However, waiting for the "right time", in life is detrimental to your soul. There's never going to be a right time and nor should there be. There is one thing we all posses in this life and that's how we choose to spend our precious time. Taking risks and rolling the dice is essential to your evolution, because if you aren't failing then you aren't expanding. Failure has always been framed as the boogieman in our society as it lurks in the shadows of our ego.

If you can't catch my drift yet, life is raw and untamed. When you look at our society with it's fancy gadgets, enormous buildings and over exerted populations. It breeds the uncanny need for perfect, "timing". It's just as crippling and detrimental to the spirit as is panic. This wonderful quote by Napoleon Hill summarize this, “Do not wait: the time will never be 'just right'. Start where you stand, and work whatever tools you may have at your command and better tools will be found as you go along.” It seems Mr. Hill may be onto something, that sly fox. Let's be forward here, we have all said this same sentence one way or another. Actually, this blog post popped into my head during a conversation with a dear friend weeks ago. I suddenly caught myself as the words muttered out of my mouth, "I don't know, it's just not the right time and I'm going to wait for everything to line up." In the past, I would have never recognized the word vomit that I produced and I am so proud of how aware I have become to my own language.

Allow me to present a question to you. What is your purpose in this life? I'll allow that to simmer on your stove. The importance of this question is quite simple. Once your purpose becomes clear, suddenly the fog evaporates as the sun kisses your face. That inner chaos and turmoil vanishes. Your purpose corners you and at this point ultimately, it's your decision if you want to wine and dine her. Personally, I'd rather be damn cheeky and bring her back to my place for the night.

You can always ponder and find a reason to not jump. In fact that would be your mind or perhaps ego keeping you safe and comforted. The tools are gathered along the journey and you will never be properly equipped for your next chapter. The joy and tears come from savoring the process as you obtain and sharpen these tools!

Regardless of your age and circumstances, if you want it than pursue it! If you want to start working out, than go get that gym membership or wake up an hour earlier to go for that run. If you want to embark on a new journey than leap! Take chances, fail, learn and grow! Nobody was ready to be president of the United States or equipped to perform their first open heart surgery. We can all stew on excuses and hurdles, but there is something powerful about taking your life into your own hands and harnessing your time. Do me a favor and let's take the training wheels off. Remember, you're in the drivers seat. Tell your ego to get into the backseat and take the steering wheel back. "The shores of helplessness are warm and cozy. To sail into the storm of your potential is the true test of a warrior's courage."- Aubrey Marcus

All Love

A-Thomp


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page